One and Done ✓

Hello all!

I know, I know it’s been FOREVER. Let’s just say medical school took up a lot more of my time than I expected. But I can thankfully say that as of today my first year of medical school is complete! My first year was one of the most challenging, exhilarating, crazy, fun, horrifying, and intense experiences of my life. I have worked harder, slept less, and stressed more than I ever have before–and I loved every minute of it. I initially tried to take on more than I could handle outside of school which is why I had to sacrifice posting on the blog. I regret not taking you all on my journey with me through first year, but hopefully my summer plans will make up for it. Each week I’ll be making 1 to 2 blog posts talking in detail about my weeks and months in school. I’ll start from the beginning and hopefully by summer we’ll be caught up in time for us to (try) to take the journey together through 2nd year which starts in mid-July. First post coming soon and it will be about the summer program I took in the few weeks before medical school–where I met some of my closest friends and got a true taste of the medical experience. I’ll also be updating my vlog, but I want you to have a say in what is talked about on there. What do you want to know about? Curious about the curriculum or workload? Having trouble studying for the MCAT? Worried about how to prepare for first year? Or are you just wondering how to balance it all during your first year? I’m no expert, but as someone who successfully completed this crazy ride I think I could be of some help 🙂 Comment below your thoughts on everything and stay tuned!

3 thoughts on “One and Done ✓

  1. Alex B. says:

    How to juggle a hectic med school schedule and stay fit.
    Studying tips that helped you succeed in certain subjects
    Mistakes to not make as a first year

    Like

  2. Halen says:

    First off, you’re perfect and this is the cutest thing ever. I’d love to hear anything and everything from you about your first year! I’m so excited and happy for you. I can’t wait to read more on this blog!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

